M.D.Dayanand Model School
Nakodar, Shankar Road Punjab - 144040
Latest News  
  • Flatten the Curve. Stay Home. Stay Safe.
School Houses  

The house is adopted in order to provide a good platform and to realize the highest ideals of education and nurture the sterling qualities of a well rounded personality. The school has been divided into four different houses. DAVins are expected to be well disciplined to foster Espirite do corps and work in a spirit of cooperation and healthy competition. With this thought in mind the four houses allotted to the children and have been named after four Great motivators.

The school is divided into 4 Houses. Each House has a teacher incharge and leader of the house. The House on Duty maintains discipline among the students and looks after the cleanliness of the school. It develops the personality, capability, and effectiveness of the students. He/She should be able to motivate and guide all the children placed under his/her care. They have to ensure that children of their House participate in all the Inter House activities and also do well. They are responsible for overall welfare of all children in their house. Preferably, Houses  may be rotated weekly, so that other talented members of academic staff may get opportunity to look after the welfare of the children.

Session 2018-19

Dayanand House

Shardhanand House

Vivekanand House

Virjananad House

Mrs. Ramandeep Kaur

Mrs. Rajni Bhardwaj

Mrs. Preeti Jain

Mrs. Amita Sharma

Mrs. seema soni Mrs. Ravinder Kaur Mrs. Renu Bala Mrs. Meena Sharma
Mr. sunil kumar Mr. vinod Kumar Mr. Dinesh  Sondhi Ms.Poonam
Ms. Vimmi Prashar Mrs. Gurpreet Kaur Ms. Suman Bala Mr. shubham Gulati
Mr. mandeep chitti Mr. Gagandeep Singh Mr. Gurjeet Sharma Ms. Minky
Mrs. Reshma pama Mrs. Parveen Arora Ms. Surbhi Jain Ms. Anjali
Mr. Ravi Sharma Ms. Sabhi Ms. indra Mr. Vikas Yadhav
Mrs. Meenu Sharma Mrs. jyothi Bala Mrs. Nishu Arora Mrs. Tajinder Kaur
Mrs. pardeep kaur Mrs. sheetal Ms. Mamta Rani Ms. Sonia
Mr. Nishant Ms. Heena Rana Mrs. Riya Dhir Mrs. Nisha Kalash